Our school is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. We expect all staff, visitors, and volunteers to share this commitment.

If you have concerns regarding the safeguarding or welfare of any of our pupils, please contact Miss R Brown (Designated Safeguarding Lead), Mrs M Eastham (Designated Safeguarding Lead), Mrs T Bolton (Designated Safeguarding Lead) or Miss Blackburn (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

St Peter's participates in Operation Encompass. Following the report of an incident of domestic abuse, school will be advised that the child has been involved. Please see school website for further details.

The Safeguarding and Child Protection policy can be found here. SAFEGUARDING POLICY

Home Page

Who's Who

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Miss Rachel Brown -  Headteacher

                                   Designated Senior Leader for Safeguarding

                                   Designated Teacher for CLA and Post - CLA 

                                   Assessment Leader

                                   Teaching & Learning Leader


Miss Jayne Blackburn - Deputy Headteacher

                                      KS2 Leader

                                      Teaching & Learning Leader

                                      RE Leader

                                      English Leader

                                      Designated Safeguarding Leader



Senior Management Team

Mrs M. Eastham - EYFS & Key Stage 1 Leader, Social Media Leader, Designated Safeguarding Leader Maths Leader & PE Curriculum Leader

Mrs J. Kirk - School Business Manager - Health & Safety and Buildings Management


Mrs H. Lavelle - Acting SENDCo


Class Teachers                                                                 Subject Responsibilities

Blossom  - Mrs L. Davies (Monday - Thursday)               Speaking and Listening, Spelling/Phonics and Early Reading 

                  Mrs J. Rypel (Friday)

Ash - Miss K. Walsh                                                          AGT and DT

Elm - Mrs E. Simpson                                                       Worship, Ethos Group and Outdoors Leader

Birch - Mrs H.Jenkinson                                                    Computing and website                                      

Almond - Mrs M.Eastham                                                           


Cedar - Mrs S. Mews                                                         Science

Elder - Mrs C. McBride (Monday - Thursday)                    Music, SMSC / British Values and Commando Joes

            Mrs N. Taylor (Friday)

Hawthorn - Mr B. Gorton                                                    

Beech -  Mrs L. Robinson (Monday - Wednesday)            Art and Design

              Mrs S. Casey (Wednesday - Friday)                   History and AGT 

Oak - Miss J.  Blackburn

          Miss L. Stephens                                                     PE and Maths                                               

Chestnut  - Mrs N. Ward                                                    MFL (French), Pupil Premium Champion and EAL



Hawthorn Morning's - Mrs S Nelson 


Class Teacher Release - Mrs N. Taylor                            PSHCE and School Council

                                        Mrs J. Rypel                             Geography and Social Media 


Mrs T. Bolton - Family Support Worker and Designated Safeguarding Leader


Teaching Assistants

Mrs D. Little  - EYFS

Mrs L. Elliott - EYFS

Mrs A. Tatlock  - Elm Class

Mrs A. Malik - Birch Class

Mrs S. Walker - Hawthorn/Birch Class

Mrs D. Brennand - Cedar Class

Mrs S. Burrows - Almond Class

Mrs A. Jennings - Chestnut Class

Mrs H. Hankinson - Hawthorn Class

Mrs A. Mulvaney  - Beech Class

Ms N. Bell - Birch Class

Miss M. Heaton - Oak Class

Mrs A. Boardman - Almond Class and Music

Miss L. Riley - Elder Class

Miss S. Norris - Birch Class


Office Staff

Mrs J. Kirk - School Business Manager

Mrs D. Brocken - Secretary & Attendance Officer

Mrs A. Davies - School Business Support Officer


Wrap Around Care

Miss S. Norris


Welfare Staff

Mrs L. Wareing

Mrs C. Taylor

Mrs J. Percival

Miss S. Norris



Mr P. Jump



Mrs T. Macartan